Israel Science and Technology Directory


Prime Ministers of Israel

Prime Minister is nominated by the President and approved by the Knesset, based on the results of the general elections. Only in 1999 the Prime Minister was elected by a separate ballot. This reform was eliminated based on the results of elections that led to an increased representation of smaller parties.

Click a column heading to re-sort the list.

List of Governments and Prime Ministers
No.KnessetPrime Ministerראש הממשלהStart Date
3624Naftali Bennettנפתלי בנט2021-05-14
3523Benjamin Netanyahuבנימין נתניהו2020-05-17
3420Benjamin Netanyahuבנימין נתניהו2015-05-14
3319Benjamin Netanyahuבנימין נתניהו2013-03-18
3218Benjamin Netanyahuבנימין נתניהו2009-03-31
3117Ehud Olmertאהוד אולמרט2006-05-04
3016Ariel Sharonאריאל שרון2003-02-27
2915Ariel Sharonאריאל שרון2001-03-07
2815Ehud Barakאהוד ברק1999-07-06
2714Benjamin Netanyahuבנימין נתניהו1996-06-18
2613Shimon Peresשמעון פרס1995-11-22
2513Yitzhak Rabinיצחק שמיר1992-07-13
2412Yitzhak Shamirיצחק שמיר1990-06-11
2312Yitzhak Shamirיצחק שמיר1988-12-22
2211Yitzhak Shamirיצחק שמיר1986-10-20
2111Shimon Peresשמעון פרס1984-09-13
2010Yitzhak Shamirיצחק שמיר1983-10-10
1910Menachem Beginמנחם בגין1981-08-05
189Menachem Beginמנחם בגין1977-06-20
178Yitzhak Rabinיצחק רבין1974-06-03
167Golda Meirגולדה מאיר1974-03-10
157Golda Meirגולדה מאיר1969-12-15
146Golda Meirגולדה מאיר1969-03-17
136Levi Eshkolלוי אשכול1966-01-12
125Levi Eshkolלוי אשכול1964-12-22
115Levi Eshkolלוי אשכול1963-06-26
105David Ben Gurionדוד בן גוריון1961-11-02
94David Ben Gurionדוד בן גוריון1959-12-17
83David Ben Gurionדוד בן גוריון1958-01-07
73David Ben Gurionדוד בן גוריון1955-11-03
62Moshe Sharettמשה שרת1955-06-29
52Moshe Sharettמשה שרת1954-01-26
42David Ben Gurionדוד בן גוריון1952-12-24
32David Ben Gurionדוד בן גוריון1951-10-08
21David Ben Gurionדוד בן גוריון1950-11-01
11David Ben Gurionדוד בן גוריון1949-03-10